top of page
LEARN TO MEDITATE: Classes

LEARN TO MEDITATE

It's a simple 2-step process.

1. ATTEND AN INTRO TALK

The Intro Talk is a free 1-hour session

where you'll learn about:

 

*the technique of Vedic Meditation 

*the benefits of this ancient practice 

*the course details 

 

You'll also hear about my experience with

practicing and teaching meditation. 

 

If you've already attended an Intro Talk given by another Vedic Meditation instructor, that counts too!

2. TAKE THE COURSE

The Course takes place over four consecutive days

for an hour and a half each day. 

Students must attend all four sessions. 

You will learn to meditate on day one. 

Over the next three sessions you will

gain a better understanding of

the mechanics of meditation,

what happens in your mind and body

while you meditate and what life as a meditator looks like going forward. 

(Hint: the answer is, amazing). 

 

SCHEDULE

ON-LINE INTRO TALKSEmail me here to register for one of the times listed below or to schedule an Intro Talk at a time that works for you.  Free of charge

​​​

What the Intro Talk includes:

  • What Vedic Meditation is

  • How we do it

  • What the benefits are

  • What the course entails

Tuesday, April 16, 12:45 - 1:45pm, Eastern

Wednesday, April 17, 5 - 6pm, Eastern

Monday, April 22, 7 - 8pm Eastern

COURSES

Each student must attend four consecutive days in person.

NEW YORK CITYEmail with questions or to enroll.

Monday, April 22, times TBD based on student availability

Tuesday, April 23

Wednesday, April 24

Thursday, April 25

 

Thursday, May 2, 5:30 - 7pm

Friday, May 3, 5:30 - 7pm

Saturday, May 4, 3 - 4:30pm

Sunday, May 5, 10 - 11:30am

Monday, June 10, times TBD based on student availability

Tuesday, June 11

Wednesday, June 12

Thursday, June 13

CHARLOTTESVILLE, VAEmail with questions or to enroll.

Thursday, April 11, 9 - 10:30am OR 5:30 - 7pm

Friday, April 12, 9 - 10:30am OR 5:30 - 7pm

Saturday, April 13, 9 - 10:30am

Sunday, April 14, 9 - 10:30am

LOS ANGELESEmail with questions or to enroll.

Spring/Fall dates coming soon

SILICON VALLEYEmail with questions or to enroll.

 

Monday, June 17, times TBD based on student availability

Tuesday, June 18

Wednesday, June 19

Thursday, June 20

LONDONEmail with questions or to enroll.

Monday, September 16, 5:30 - 7pm

Tuesday, September 17, 5:30 - 7pm

Wednesday, September 18, 5:30 - 7pm

Thursday, September 19, 5:30 - 7pm

BROOKLINE, MA: Email to register your interest.

PROVIDENCE, RIEmail to register your interest.

PORTLAND, MEEmail to register your interest.

PRINCETON, NJEmail to register your interest.

Private courses accommodating your schedule and location also available.  Please inquire.

KatieGrieco_SimplyMeditate_Shot_F_1598_LARGE.jpg
Schedule
bottom of page